## I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Gu åhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUME	et NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT, DATE	TERM LENGTH	DATE REFERRED	COMMITTEE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	SESSION DATE	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
37GL-23	0533	Michelle C. Perez	Director	Department of Integrated Services for Individuals with Disabilities	5/12/23	To serve at the pleasure of the Governor	5/17/23	Committee on Health, Land, Justice, and Culture	7/10/23 9:00 a.m.	7/12/23 10:57 a.m.	7/24/23	7/28/23	



## I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

Thirty-Seventh Guam Legislature

July 31, 2023

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on July 28, 2023, on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Christine Baleto to serve as a Member (Upper Level Management Position in Private Business Representative) of the Guam Education Board.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Simone E.P. Bollinger to serve as a Member (Literature Representative) of the Guam Council on the Arts and Humanities Agency (CAHA) Board of Directors.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Evangeline M. Cepeda to serve as a Member of the Guam Academy Charter Schools Council.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Monica Okada Guzman to serve as a Member of the Guam Council on the Arts and Humanities Agency (CAHA) Board of Directors.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Michelle C. Perez to serve as Director of the Department of Integrated Services for Individuals with Disabilities.

Sincerely,

SENATOR THERESE M. TERLAJE

Speaker

ATTESTED:

ENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

RCVD AT CENTRAL FILE

Elaine Tajalle

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

## I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2023 (FIRST) Regular Session VOTING RECORD

Nomination of:	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hal Guam Congress Building									
Michelle C. Perez to serve as Director of the Department of Integrated Services for Individuals with Disabilities.					Guam Con	gress Building July 28, 2023				
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				
Senator Chris Barnett	J									
Senator Frank Blas, Jr.	J									
Senator Joanne Brown	J									
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J									
Senator Thomas J. Fisher	J									
Senator Jesse A. Lujan	J									
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	J									
Senator William A. Parkinson	J									
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	J									
Senator Roy A. B. Quinata	J									
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	J									
Senator Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas	J									
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	J									
Senator Telo T. Taitague	J									
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	J									
TOTAL	15	0								
CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				

I = Pass

JOAQUIN P. TAITAGUE
Substitute Clerk of the Legislature